Advisory Committee


Safehouse will receive guidance from an Advisory Committee of community leaders and health experts, including:

Ana V. Diez Roux, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Dean, Drexel University Dornsife School of Public Health

Thomas Farley, M.D., M.P.H.
Commissioner, Department of Public Health, City of Philadelphia

Perry Halkitis, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Public Health, Rutgers University–New Brunswick

David T. Jones, M.S.
Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual disAbility Services, City of Philadelphia

Larry R. Kaiser, M.D., FACS
President and CEO, Temple University Health System

Sister Mary Scullion, R.S.M.
President and Executive Director, Project HOME

Sterling Johnson
Lawyer, geographer, and person in recovery